A Conversation

Posted: September 29, 2015 in Articles

Son : Name a profession in India, where one can make tons of money?

Father: Not one. There are several of them. Join Merchant Navy and work on a foreign ship. Be a pilot of commercial airlines. Problem is you have to study.

Son : Then tell me where I can make six figure salary without a school or college degree.

Father : I know of one Food Corporation Of India; not all but a few loaders earn more than the Chairman of the company.

Son : That’s cool Dad. Do the loaders get a pension?

Father : When you make so much money as a loader, why the hell you need a pension?

Son : Any profession where I get the pension for the whole of my life. Then it is passed to my wife and then to growing up children?

Father : Join a government service. However while you are employed, you have to contribute 10% of the salary and the government contributes 10%.

Son : Why should I contribute 10% each month? Any profession where I don’t have to contribute at all? And earn a pension for life. And where pension will be more than the salary, in due course of time.

Father : Yes I know of one. But I can’t tell you. If they come to know I will be called Anti national.

Son : Do people earn dual pension as well?

Father : Yes. It is true. But it is a sensitive issue. I won’t like to name it. Why don’t you google?

Son:  Is there any job or profession, where you work for a few days or months then lead a jolly good life?

Father : Yes win an election.

Son : But most people have poor opinion about politicians. Can you suggest me a job where people will touch my feet? Treat me with respect. Offer cash as well as kind. I don’t have to pay tax. And listen to my sermon. And occassionally travel abroad.

Father : You know it already. Can I have the next question please?

Leave a comment